Jenelle Hovde

Stories of hope throughout history

Jenelle Hovde

Stories of hope throughout history

Coming June 2021!

with ShopGuideposts

The Dream Weaver’s Bride:

Asenath’s Story

As the daughter of the high priest of On, Asenath has a solid vision of her future. Her education with the royal scribe is a luxury not usually afforded to women, and even though she is betrothed to the pharaoh’s half-brother, she has dreams of something more. But everything changes when the pharaoh has troubling nightmares that only a prisoner named Joseph can interpret. Suddenly, Asenath finds herself married to this foreigner, who demands that no god but his own be worshipped in his house. Despite her fears, Asenath is touched by Joseph’s kindness and humility, even as he steps into his newfound power.

Can Asenath trust the God of Joseph and forsake her old deities? Can she learn to love this stranger from another land, a stranger with scars from a painful past? As a famine sweeps across Egypt and the surrounding lands, Asenath and Joseph find themselves face-to-face with the men who caused Joseph’s suffering. Can Asenath embrace the power of El Shaddai and help her husband forgive?

From generation to generation and every walk of life, God seeks out women to do His will. Scripture offers us but fleeting, tantalizing glimpses into the lives of a number of everyday women in Bible times-many of whom are not even named in its pages. In each volume of Guideposts’ Ordinary women of the Bible series, you’ll meet one of these unsung, ordinary women face to face, and see how God used her to change the course of history. 

Five Poisoned Apples

Experience the haunting beauty of Snow White in five thrilling retellings.

Raven’s Heir:

Taking her in could risk the lives of his rebel band—but how can Damien leave the young woman at the huntsman’s mercy?


Subscribe to Newsletter

 Would you like to read my story, No Mountain Too High? Sign up below and start reading today!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This